Posted by: thebarbarianlibrarian | December 25, 2009

The Loot

I used to have a tradition of blogging all my Christmas presents – well apparently the tradition still lives!  It wasn’t very gift-ful year, but what I did get was awesome:

Jellyfish T-Shirt
Flybrary Shelf

Carrot Socks

Birds on a Wire Socks

Sewing Machine
Needlepoint Portrait of Bug
Cute Washclothes
3 Vintage Cameras
Squid Bookmark
Pocket Sized Reusable Grocery Bag
Foresty Owl Pen
2 Grocery Store Giftcards

The holidays were pretty uneventful for me.  Lots of being lazy and enjoying the awesome weather.  The fur monsters keep me entertained and I have a total of 4 other cats in 2 different households under my care at the moment.  I’ve been working my way through a couple apartment organizing projects, and figured out how to thread my sewing machine all on my own (I’m impressed because I’ve never done it on ANY machine before) and do a little test stitching.

Today I headed over to the very overcrowded movie theatre with my friend Katie to see It’s Complicated which was laugh out loud funny, and then it was over to Coldstone for some creamy goodness.

Rented Wendy and Lucy which was more art than plot, and highly depressing, but good all the same.  Caught up on The Dollhouse and Gossip Girl.  Been working my way through two books The Magicians by Lev Grossman on paper, which at halfway through, I’m liking, and Going Bovine by Libba Bray on audio which I LOVED at first, but now 2/3’s of the way through, I strongly dislike.

Three more days off to go, ahhhhh……..

Responses

  1. A sewing machine, eh? Yay! Would you like to join the fight and become a Sewer Slut?

    • perhaps, perhaps ; )

      let’s see if I can sew anything more exciting than pieces of rag fabric together first….


Leave a Reply

Categories

