Posted by: thebarbarianlibrarian | January 1, 2010

Reading 2009

63 books read – new personal record!  All the driving I’ve been doing for derby allowed me to get really hooked on audio books.  I count listening to an unabridged book the same as reading.  Most of the books were teen titles – if you don’t want to read something really heavy I’ve found that general teen books are way better than general adult titles.  Way more interesting AND better written.

Favorites:

Looking for Alaska – John Green
Paper Towns – John Green
The Road – Cormac McCarthy
The Art of Racing in the Rain – Garth Stein
The Hunger Games & Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins
Twilight – Stephenie Meyer

Responses

  1. Yay for the Hunger Games, I loved those two books.
    I’ve been tempted to pick up ‘the Art of Racing…’ but haven’t because it had to do with racing, but I trust your taste in books so I’ll give it a try some day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

