Posted by: thebarbarianlibrarian | February 7, 2010

Sewing Baby Stuff

Last week I squeezed in my third class at the Crafter’s Studio in Santa Cruz. I love love love that place! It’s super cute, the teachers are extra nice, I always learn a ton during class, and come away with cute stuff! This class was for making baby accessories – something I thought would be fun to do since a couple of my friends are having babies in the near future. The embroidery/applique class really got me started on this and now my machine sewing skills are growing!

Here’s my bib and burp cloth:
Bib and Burp Cloth Sewn by Me

We also made a changing pad, here it is in folded up form:
Changing Pad All Folded Up

And partially unfolded:
Changing Pad Sewn by Me

Anyway, I am dying to find more time to work on stuff like this at home. One of these days it will happen!

Responses

  1. Yay! A future Sewer Slut!


Leave a Reply

Categories

