Posted by: thebarbarianlibrarian | February 8, 2010

Apple Plunge

I finally caved and bought a Mac.
My poor abused laptop (you can see it on the corner of my desk) was just choking on itself too much these days, and I decided it was time for an upgrade. I’d been lusting over Macs for awhile, but was nervous about my lack of Mac savvyness and the price. But you know what? What they say is true, Mac’s are easy, pleasy, mac & cheesy. I love my Imac so far, and do not regret my decision at all. Plus the 21in screen is SUCH an upgrade – I don’t have a tv, so I watch dvds and tv on my computer, and do you have any idea how lame it is to be watching something, and trying to do stuff online at the same time on a little laptop screen?

Responses

  1. Sweet. I love my iMac. I presume that you have a keyboard hiding somewhere.

  2. jeaaalouussss

  3. Yay!!! I’ve been a Mac girl since I was in high school doing our school newspaper layout on them…almost 20 years ago! Of course that was a little tiny breadbox of a computer, but still!


Leave a Reply

Categories

