Posted by: thebarbarianlibrarian | November 27, 2010

Chronicle Books Wishlist!

Chronicle Books, who I swear make the most awesome creative books ever, are having a promotion right now that if you make a list of books worth $500 and post them to your blog, you have a chance of winning them! Plus, if I were to win, one of the commenters on my post also wins!

Ones I’d Love to Have:
Lotta Prints by Lotta Jansdotter – I’ve done a little printmaking on my own, but I’ve love to have a book to refer to!
In Stitches by Amy Butler – This book has adorable projects, my library has this book, but I’d love to not have to share it with the whole city!
City Walks San Francisco by Christina Henry de Tessan – San Francisco is only a few hours from me, and I need to visit more often.
DYI Fashion by Selena Francis-Bryden – I’m really interested in learning to make my own clothes for myself, especially things involving modifying old clothing and the like!
Dorm Decor by Theresa Gonzalez – Just because I’m beyond college, doesn’t mean I wouldn’t enjoy these projects!
Simple Sewing for Babys by Lotta Jansdotter – I haven’t seen this one in person yet, but I bet it’s awesome. I love making stuff for Miss V and other babies, making baby stuff goes so much faster than adult clothing!
Applique Your Way by Kayte Terry – I love this book and want my own copy!
Knitting Pretty by Kris Percival – I learned how to knit a few years ago, but quit soon after. I really would like to pick it up again, and this book sounds like it has nice basic projects.
1-2-3 Sew by Ellen Luckett Baker – Perfect for me! I need more skill growing projects!
Paper Cutting by Laura Heyenga– I love love love papercutting. I can’t wait to see this book when it comes out!

Awesome Baby Books for My ‘Niece’ Miss V:
Zoom by Simms Taback – Any book with a title like ‘Zoom’ just has to be awesome, and it’s not just boys that enjoy car books!
Look by Dwell Studio – Black and white, hippos and whales oh my!
Peek-a-Boo Who? by Simms Taback – What little baby doesn’t like peek-a-boo!
Touch and Feel Farm by Dwell Studio – As an adult even, I love touch and feel books, they’re the best!
Button Nose by Nina Laden – The alligator has a zipper for a mouth!
Emily’s Balloon by Komoko Sakai – Beautiful beautiful illustrations.
Walk the Dog by Bob Barner – There is nothing Miss V likes more than dogs, this is a must have!
Who is Sleeping? Who is Awake? by SAMi – The fox on the cover is adorable, and you gotta live lift-the-flap books!
Count by Dwell Studio – The birds in a tree? Adorable.
Eat by Dwell Studio – Omm nomnom, food!
Go by Dwell Studio – Loving the red, yellow, and green cover!
Good Morning Toucan by Dwell Studo – Baby birdies great their mother!
Goodnight, Owl by Dwell Studio – Well if you are going to have morning, you better have nighttime!
Puppy in Circles by Dwell Studio – Looks a lot like my dog who Miss V loves!
What Colors? by Dwell Studio – A baby can never have enough color books!
Touch and Feel Zoo by Dwell Studio – Like I said before, touch and feel books are AWESOME.
Touch and Feel Town by Dwell Studio – well ditto
Lullaby Baby – for when mom and dad are feeling lazy or need to add to their repertoire!
Little Books Boxed Set by Amy Krouse Rosenthal – Includes one about a little pea, how much cuter can it get?!?

For Miss V’s Mommy:
Flour by Joanne Chang – One look at that cover, and I can’t stop drooling. Miss V’s Mommy is a former pastry chief so many if I give her this book she will make me things out of it? ๐Ÿ˜‰
Tartine by Elisabeth Prueitt – I want to say that I recall hearing that Miss V’s Mommy used to work here so she might be familiar with some of these recipes – maybe that would mean faster food for me!

Responses

  1. I’m on board with all these books! Good luck.

  2. Wow! I didn’t realize Chronicle makes all of these books! I’m going to go make my wishlist right now!

    • they’re AWESOME! i want a job there! (i guess i should have put that on my wishlist – ha)

  3. Here’s hoping for a win! Good luck!

    Mollydedwards AT yahoo DOT com

  4. awesome list you’ve picked! they do make the BEST crafter books ever! Good luck to you (and me too ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Great list and good luck! Here is my list if you want to comment too.

    http://cactusheadstudio.blogspot.com/2010/12/chronicle-books-haul-idays.html

  6. great list! best of luck!

  7. Fun list! Good luck!

  8. Wow please win! I seriously think I would cry if I won all these books!

    happy_haylee_3(at)hotmail(dot)com

  9. If I were Miss V’s mommy and you gave me that book, I would definitely make you at least ONE recipe out of it! Good luck!

    knittingandsundries(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. What a nice list. Good luck to both of us! And thank you
    Chronicle Books.

    jcamp2020 at aol dot com

  11. What a great list of books!

    jowanjowan73(at)yahoo(dot)com

  12. That paper cutting book has the coolest cover. Good luck!

  13. This is a really good list – if I won it, I’d be sending out some fat packages to my “nieces” and “nephews”, too! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

